Inspiration Quotes II

I retrieved my beloved red cahier from its storage space on Thursday. And by storage space, I do mean pile of notebooks stacked on my desk. Finding its blue companion (which I recently discovered contains nearly 30 pages of untyped revision material) proved a bit more difficult. I should perhaps stop buying packs of three identical notebooks.

IMG_0642

Red and blue companions, both open.

Regardless, I realized I left out many of my favorite quotes copied onto the red cover:

“They always say time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself.” – Andy Warhol, The Philosophy of Andy Warhol

“They will not know I have gone to come back. For the ones I left behind. For the ones who cannot out.” Sandra Cisneros, The House on Mango Street

“Later, when things happened that they could never have imagined– she wrote him a letter that said: When will you learn that there isn’t a word for everything?” Nicole Kraus, The History of Love

“Nor I, answered Marianne with energy, our situations then are alike. We have neither of us anything to tell; you, because you communicate, and I, because I conceal nothing.”- Jane Austen, Sense and Sensibility

“Lately Keiko Kai– I read the news today oh boy– I’ve been remembering too much.” -Rodrigo Fresan, Kensington Gardens

Leave a Reply

